LearnWho We Are > Overview

Georgia Superior Court Clerks' Cooperative Authority

The Georgia Superior Court Clerks' Cooperative Authority was created by an act of the Georgia General Assembly in 1993. In an effort to provide support and project development to the Clerks of Superior Court of Georgia, the Clerks' Authority is governed by a ten-member Board of Directors. The Authority Board is comprised of six Clerks of Superior Court, one Superior Court Judge, one County Commissioner and two at-large gubernatorial appointments. Enabling legislation may be found in O.C.G.A. 15-6-94.

Managed on a daily basis by a professional staff the Clerks' Authority is located at 1875 Century Boulevard, Suite 100, Atlanta, Georgia 30345. For directions, please go here.